The Bradford County Regional Arts Council is a nonprofit organization dedicated to building and supporting a thriving regional arts community by:

* Advocating for the Arts;
* Cultivating quality arts programming; and
* Preserving Bradford County's historic theatres as venues for performances, community events, and movies.

Please visit the BCRAC website at bcrac.org for more information about our theatres and programs!

Visit your Local Historic Theatre

BCRAC operates Bradford county's three historic cinemas. Click a theatre to find what's showing & more info!

BCRAC History & Mission

In 1988, the Bradford County Regional Arts Council (BCRAC) hired Brooks Eldredge-Martin as its first employee and Executive Director. In the period 1988 to 1995, the BCRAC purchased, renovated and began operating the only three historic theatres remaining in Bradford County.

As a result of a 1996 long-range plan the BCRAC expanded its arts and cultural mission, "to promote arts and culture in our region" by becoming a Partner with the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts for re-granting and implementation of arts in education programs serving six counties in the Northern Tier.

In 1997, the BCRAC began to focus on arts in education programs for early childhood. The BCRAC formed the Learning Early Network, which was selected as a "Best Practice in the Arts in Pennsylvania" in 1999. On June 3, 2007 the BCRAC received the first-ever Americans for the Arts - Arts in Education Award in Las Vegas.

In 2000, the BCRAC became a Partner with the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts for re-granting funds in support of public, community arts activities. BCRAC now implements this program throughout seven counties in the Northern Tier.

In 2012, the BCRAC experienced a leadership change with the retirement of long-time Executive Director Brooks Eldredge-Martin. This was followed closely by long-range planning and evaluation of the organization. 

Contact BCRAC

Bradford County Regional Arts Council
601 Main Street
Towanda, PA 18848

Phone:  570.268.ARTS (2787)
Fax:  570.265.4558


Elaine Poost | Executive Director

Renae Chamberlain | NTPAIE/PPA Director

Kelly Wilhelm | Keystone Theatre Manager, Senior Theatre Manager

Jessica Saviano | Sayre Theatre Manager

Shana Ellison | Rialto Theatre Manager

Stephen Barnes | Executive Assistant, Facilities Manager

Alexis Johnston | Programs Director